The final standings from 2000 season have been lost. In the playoffs, the first round saw Al Clegg (Bucs) easily defeat Eric Robinsonís Ravens, and Marq Vaughn (Cowboys) edge Dave Campbell (Titans). In the semi-finals, Chet Haptonstall (Cardinals) defeated the Cowboys, while Mike Turner won a high-scoring shoot-out with the Bucs that came down to the last play.

In the championship, Chet Haptonstallís Cardinals won a thrilling 21-20 victory over Mike Turner and his Broncos.