LAEFL New Champion Makes History

The LAEFL playoffs and championship games were played today and a new champion, er, repeat champion was crowned. The Los Angeles Rams and Coach Anthony Price captured their 3rd overall title in league history with a repeat of their win last year.

It was a tough road for the Rams as they plowed their way through the Vikings, the #1 ranked Seahawks and the stubborn Raiders and Coach Eric Robinson, taking the crown 7-0. Coach Robinson’s Raiders gave no quarter to Coach Price’s Rams but Coach Price’s defense and equally explosive offense was in full display as they were not to be denied the repeat crown. Coach Price was heard to say”Defense wins Championships” after the last seconds ticked off the clock.

Each of the coaches participating congratulated the winner and runner-up for their run to the title game. Each of the coaches believing that one day their chance will come for them to hoist the trophy above their heads in triumph. Until then, congratulations Coach Price and your L.A. Rams for a job well done and making LAEFL history with your third title.

reporting for the LAEFL Chronicle

Steven Watts

3 Days to Playoffs

Closing in on the chase for history as the LAEFL will begin their playoffs and crown their champion on the same day. The Seahawks captured the #1 seed by default, as was heard in the gallery and are out to prove their ranking is not for a paper champion. The Raiders have beefed up their play and ride a 5 game win streak into the playoffs. The Eagles lost their first game to the Rams after starting out 5-0 and are looking to reestablish their winning ways. The Rams erased the bad taste in their mouth after their loss to the Raiders by taking down the Eagles by “inches” as was stated by a source close to the action. The Vikings are cooking up new plays for their match with the Rams to repay them for their regular season loss. The Jets are already envisioning Emerson Boozer making an impact on the Eagles. The Bills and Thurman want payback on the Raiders to show them their game was off last time they met. The 49ers have already expounded their desire to get past the #1 paper seeded Seahawks. What will happen?? We’ll find out Saturday, August 3 at the YMCA center. They say “Revenge is a dish best served cold”, we shall see who holds the trophy at the end of the day.

reporting for LAEFL Chronicle

Steven Watts





Six days to Playoffs

Playoffs, we’re talking about Playoffs- in your best Jim Mora voice.

The final week of LAEFL football is approaching as the NFL season looms. It’s Playoff time.  The seeds have been set and there are some very intriguing match-ups in the mix;

#8- 49ers at #1- Seahawks,  #7- Bills at #2- Raiders, #6- Jets at #3- Eagles,  #5- Vikings at #4- Rams.

Each of these teams met in the regular season and the higher seed prevailed in each match.  The 49ers are vocally shouting revenge and I’m sure, though not publicly stated, each of the other lower seeds have revenge on their minds as well.

When the plastic begins cracking, the outcomes could be “different” or not.

reporting for LAEFL Chronicle

Steven Watts




Dave and Buster’s gracious staff had a “next man up” mentality which allowed us to complete our regular season at their establishment.

Their hospitality and welcoming nature makes us want to make them our LAEFL home venue. Details to be worked out.

Thank you Dave and Buster’s for being a gracious host and taking the LAEFL under your umbrella.

reporting for LAEFL Chronicle

Steven Watts